my next sitting, Sir Bert Massie, Tate Liverpool

my next sitting this Thursday, 11 Feb is of Sir Bert Massie, at Tate Liverpool.

this will be my first sitting in Tate Liverpool so I’m looking forward to it. we are in the Education Studio on the 1st Floor and its open to the public to join us from 2-5pm.

you can join in our conversation about life, disability culture and the nature of portraiture or you can observe the event or draw a drawing your self.

i’ll let you know what happens next week. if you want to see some photos of the Sophie Morgan portrait sitting follow this link http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fprofile.php%3Fref%3Dprofile%26id%3D757255353%23!%2Fgroup.php%3Fgid%3D194119604421%26ref%3Dmf&h=d5e495d3a1860ff313b825b63108be0d

they are taken by my official photographer Aimee Green ……shes on facebook……i’ll be posting photos on flickr soon

this photo is: left Tony Heaton, chief executive Shape Arts, middle, drawing of Sophie Morgan, SOPHIE MORGAN sitter, right standing, my ever suporting husband and motion designer of the Revealing Culture MultiMedia Neil Webber, and far right myself, the artist!

About Tanya Raabe

Tanya Raabe Visual Artist: an established Artist has recently toured Who’S WhO – portraits of established disabled artists nationally, including screening at National Portrait Gallery; exhibition tour, Light House, Wolverhampton; The Place, Telford; Oriel Wrexham, Shape, London. Recently as Artist Advisor to ACE and Cultural Olympiad on Artist taking the Lead commissioning panel. I'm Presently creating a new commision for Meadow Arts / National Trust Croft Castle, 'The Custodians'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my next sitting, Sir Bert Massie, Tate Liverpool

  1. Steve Croft says:

    Hi Tanya, I found your blog last week and have tweeted two items on Twitter about your work. I’ve been really impressed with your take on art, culture and the link between the two. Your views seem to chime well with what we are trying to achieve on our own new cultural sharing site Experience My Culture

    I’ve written a blog post on our site about you and linked back to your own blog, hope you don’t mind. If you think our site could help your own work or you think it is worth promoting around your friends and colleagues, we’d love to see you over there.

    By all means drop me a line – or equally ignore me!

    Best wishes,

    Steve

Leave a Reply

