The Big Draw #thebigdraw

The Custodianss

I’m just practicing my drawing whilst I get my pencils, lovely Fabriano drawing cards and drawing clipboards ready for tomorrows Big Draw day at Croft Castle.

I do hope some of you can join me as we create portrait cards from looking at the wonderful paintings that are hung on the walls in Croft Castle house.

Everyone is invited to join me to do a quick sketch or two. That includes mum dad granny grandad brother and sister. I will be there drawing too and when you’ve done you drawing of a croft ancestor I will do a drawing of you on your card bringing the past into the present.

And on your way around the house don’t forget to look out for my painted portraits of the present Custodians who work and volunteer at the house and parkland. You might even recognise them.

Here are some portrait cards I…

View original post 13 more words

About Tanya Raabe

Tanya Raabe Visual Artist: an established Artist has recently toured Who’S WhO – portraits of established disabled artists nationally, including screening at National Portrait Gallery; exhibition tour, Light House, Wolverhampton; The Place, Telford; Oriel Wrexham, Shape, London. Recently as Artist Advisor to ACE and Cultural Olympiad on Artist taking the Lead commissioning panel. I'm Presently creating a new commision for Meadow Arts / National Trust Croft Castle, 'The Custodians'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Big Draw #thebigdraw

Leave a Reply

